Skip to content

Marshallberg Farm Reviews

▶︎ GO TO GOOGLE SHOPPING REVIEWS 

 

PRODUCT REVIEWS

Total Reviews: 142
Classic Osetra Caviar
Classic Osetra Caviar August 4, 2022

Scroll down for description.

Luxurious, decadent, and delicious. I am new to caviar and have tried others, but this one is superior in density.
Debby Cavanaugh

*****ATTENTION!! LOCATION: COASTAL FACILITY in Smyrna, NC***** Event will include: • An... View

We did the tour of the farm, the tasting after, and loved every minute of our experience.
This caviar is the best we have found and will continue to use as our go to supplier. We love the aquaculture farming techniques and the owners are hands on, very knowledgeable, and their love for what they are doing is evident.
William Bigelow
Osetra Sampler
Osetra Sampler July 31, 2022

Scroll down for description.

We did the tour of the farm, the tasting after, and loved every minute of our experience. We purchased one royal and one classic to take back with us that day. We ordered one each of the gold, royal, classic, and traditional to be sent to our home upon return. The package, delivery, and product was all as promised, and made it to our home in Las Vegas in excellent condition.

This caviar is the best we have found and will continue to use as our go to supplier. We love the aquaculture farming techniques and the owners are hands on, very knowledgeable, and their love for what they are doing is evident.
William
Smoked Sturgeon Filet
Smoked Sturgeon Filet July 19, 2022

Scroll down for description.

The smoked sturgeon is amazing!
Susan
Royal Osetra Caviar
Royal Osetra Caviar July 19, 2022

Scroll down for description.

We’ve order from Marshallberg Farms many times. We have never had better caviar. We brought some to friends as a gift and they ordered more the next day. Love it! Susan Perry
Susan Perry
Classic Osetra Caviar
Classic Osetra Caviar June 19, 2022

Scroll down for description.

Very pleased with this caviar. As someone who has eaten a lot of caviar from wild fish while living in Russia, this compares favorably. Plus, it is sustainably raised in the US. I will not buy farm raised caviar from anywhere but the US or Europe (and even Eastern Europe is sketchy to my mind). Yes, North Carolina is yet not known as a caviar hot-spot, but maybe it should be.
George
Classic Osetra Caviar
Classic Osetra Caviar June 19, 2022

Scroll down for description.

Ordered this sublime caviar to enjoy with our daughter and son-in-law on their wedding day. A decade before she had visited Marshallberg Farm to learn about sustainable fisheries and had told us about it. It was an absolutely delightful experience, which we enjoyed the traditional way....with a little vodka. Highly recommend this caviar!! Worth every penny! Their smoked sturgeon is also delectable. Give it a try!
Anne-Marie and Mark
Classic Osetra Caviar
Classic Osetra Caviar June 2, 2022

Scroll down for description.

Amazingly smooth with depth and complexity. Shared with large family gathering, sipped either champagne or vodka. Also had the smoked sturgeon filet. Great combination. Will be purchasing again.
DAVID LEE
Classic Osetra Caviar
Classic Osetra Caviar May 18, 2022

Scroll down for description.

More people need to know about your amazing caviar and your "WOW" customer service. Just received my order. Super quick delivery. Great product well worth the price. I will be back.
Ray
Classic Osetra Caviar
Classic Osetra Caviar May 6, 2022

Scroll down for description.

Love the company and what they are doing! It not only is sustainable but it makes high quality caviar accesible and fresh. We've been buying from Marshallberg for a while now and beforehand it would be difficult to find quality caviar without it costing an arm. I am happy to have found them and buy regularly both for special occasions and just when we want to have a nice treat at home. The Classic Osetra is perfect for those weekends when you want to open some bubbly and have some caviar canapés with it!
Adrian Cachoua
Classic Osetra Caviar
Classic Osetra Caviar April 26, 2022

Scroll down for description.

I want to say how much I enjoyed the caviar.
Very nice first class eggs.

It was packaged and presented very well.

Shipping material kept it fresh and cold.
Steve
Classic Osetra Caviar
Classic Osetra Caviar April 21, 2022

Scroll down for description.

I have been buying the classic Osetra for 2 years now for my restaurant, Dvine Bar, just north of NYC. I find this product to be every bit as good as the caviar from my memory, being served it at the Russian Tea room, when I was a teenager. The pearls burst with purity and brine. I am proud to serve this caviar to all guests and family. I am always confident in its quality. The smoked sturgeon is amazing in fish stew as it adds depth and a beguiling smoke note without adding bacon. It's a real hit both at home and at the restaurant. And it arrives the next day. Customer service is unparalleled. 5 STARS!!
Joe Printz

 

GENERAL REVIEWS

 by Ray
WOW

More people need to know about your amazing caviar and your "WOW" customer service. Just received my order. Super quick delivery. Great product well worth the price. I will be back.

 by Joe Printz
Simply the Best

I have been buying the classic Osetra for 2 years now for my restaurant, Dvine Bar, just north of NYC. I find this product to be every bit as good as the caviar from my memory, being served it at the Russian Tea room, when I was a teenager. The pearls burst with purity and brine. I am proud to serve this caviar to all guests and family. I am always confident in its quality. The smoked sturgeon is amazing in fish stew as it adds depth and a beguiling smoke note without adding bacon. It's a real hit both at home and at the restaurant. And it arrives the next day. Customer service is unparalleled. 5 STARS!!

 by Kelly Hnatt
Excellent Product and Service

After years as a Dean & Deluca customer in New York, had to find a caviar supplier when we moved to coastal Georgia. Marshallberg does not disappointment! As tasty or tastier than many imported caviars, we are excited to support our “habit” and this wonderful business. Delivery is always clear and on time. Hope to visit the farm one day!

 by Andrew A.
EXCELLENT!

We've had the privilege of multiple experiences with Marshallberg Farms. We have been very pleased with all engagements and offerings! The products are outstanding and priced very reasonably.

GREAT SERVICE, too!

Double thumbs up!

 by SHM
Fantastic product

I have ordered caviar from Marshallberg Farm three times now after receiving some of their fine product as a birthday present. As impressed as I am with the quality of the caviar, I have been equally satisfied with the care invested in shipping. It would appear that the small coolers with their chilling inserts would provide sufficient refrigeration for quite some time. As long as it remains unopened, the caviar is fine for 30 days (refrigerated), which makes it easier to order for more than one event. I have to say that this is honestly one of my favorite indulgences. It's wonderful.

Page 1 of 17:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 

 

Homepage ▶︎

 

 

logo_on_black 1

Newsletter

Join our newsletter to be informed of upcoming sales and promos. We will not share your info and will not bombard you with unnecessary emails.

NORTH CAROLINA | U.S.A.
1-888-280-5516

• Read Our Shipping Terms •
Free Shipping on $500+ Orders

J O I N   &   S A V E
10% OFF YOUR FIRST ORDER
Join our newsletter to be informed of upcoming sales and promos. We will not share your info and will not bombard you with unnecessary emails.

Join

0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
      Calculate Shipping

      Caviar Reviews

      Marshallberg Farm

      Verified Owner Reviews

      JLossada 04/14/22

      Royal Osetra
      Simply sublime in terms of taste, color and texture! Overall, it exceeded my expectations. I look forward to my next purchase. The value of this product is amazing.

      Stephen Anderson 02/20/22

      Royal Osetra
      Excellent. My wife and I had the royal ossetra in a three-way test against two top-shelf imported caviars (another ossetra and a beluga hybrid), and this one more than held its own. Nice firm eggs, with a distinct flavor and just a little saltiness.

      Matt F. 01/03/22

      Premium Osetra Sampler
      We received our caviar delivery in anticipation of making our New Year’s Eve an unforgettable evening. Even with high expectations, we were absolutely blown away with the quality and flavor of everything we received. It was truly one of the greatest at-home food experiences we’ve ever had. I also highly suggest the smoked sturgeon filet. It will not get better than a bite of Caviar on Sturgeon! I will be dreaming about this until we place our next order!!

      Viktoria Sikora 01/01/22

      Classic Osetra Caviar
      This product EXCEEDED my expectations! It matched my memories of the "real deal" from many years ago and definitely exceeded all the other tries to duplicate that experience since. I brought it to a NYE party which proved to be a HUGE hit among very discriminating friends. Thank you and I look forward to celebrating with your product again. Worth every cent. Viktoria Sikora

      Joy 12/26/21

      Classic Osetra Caviar
      We did a Christmas Eve caviar tasting. 2 grocery store roes, one French caviar, and 2 from The Caviar Farm. There was a night and day difference. The NC caviars were by far the best. I highly recommend their products !

      B Buckley 12/21/21

      Classic Osetra Caviar
      Every product is delicious. I will never order Russian caviar again. What a pleasure to find such quality in a NC product. The Ossetra is the best I have had including the Russian Tea Room and Petrossian in NY.

      David Greenblatt 11/26/21

      Gold Reserve
      The golden was the best caviar we have had!!! Agreed by all, truly the golden was amazing!!! We have been eating Marshallberg’s for years. We have compared it to the best we have had. Hands down Marshallberg’s the best!!! We have shared it with Michelin chef friends and industry experts, The vote is always the same, the best. I have Persian friends that bring us caviar from Iran. This goes toe to toe.

      Ron 10/29/21

      Premium Osetra Sampler
      I have tried many different sources for caviar and Marshallberg Farm is simply the best. The flavor was what I was looking for and the texture was magnificent. The product came arrived at the perfect temperature because the packaging was the best I have ever seen. A terrific experience from start to finish.

      Julie Klaz 09/27/21

      Classic Osetra
      Excellent caviar! I used to have Russian Beluga caviar delivered by the kilo when I lived in Europe… This is just as good & no strange additives like borax and it’s made in the USA!! Excellent !!

      James Moseley 07/08/21

      Classic Osetra
      If you ever wondered what the fuss about (good) caviar is all about , then order some from Marshallberg Farm and you will find out . I acquired a taste for it back in the 60’s & 70’s , when Russian Beluga was still available , but have not been able to recreate the experience until now . I ordered my first tin from them about a year ago , curious to know if the product measured up to my expectations which it did beyond my wildest hopes . I admit to being a ‘ Caviar Snob ‘ and shamelessly want nothing but the best when I indulge in it . Marshallberg Farm delivers the goods every time . You can pay a lot more from other vendors with fancy names and New York addresses but the taste and quality will not match the freshness and integrity of this . Take it from a food snob , this caviar rocks , you won’t be disappointed .
      Read more...