Skip to content

Reviews

▶︎ GO TO GOOGLE SHOPPING REVIEWS (97% ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)

Total Reviews: 142
Classic Osetra Caviar
Classic Osetra Caviar August 4, 2022

Scroll down for description.

Luxurious, decadent, and delicious. I am new to caviar and have tried others, but this one is superior in density.
Debby Cavanaugh

*****ATTENTION!! LOCATION: COASTAL FACILITY in Smyrna, NC***** Event will include: • An... View

We did the tour of the farm, the tasting after, and loved every minute of our experience.
This caviar is the best we have found and will continue to use as our go to supplier. We love the aquaculture farming techniques and the owners are hands on, very knowledgeable, and their love for what they are doing is evident.
William Bigelow
Osetra Sampler
Osetra Sampler July 31, 2022

Scroll down for description.

We did the tour of the farm, the tasting after, and loved every minute of our experience. We purchased one royal and one classic to take back with us that day. We ordered one each of the gold, royal, classic, and traditional to be sent to our home upon return. The package, delivery, and product was all as promised, and made it to our home in Las Vegas in excellent condition.

This caviar is the best we have found and will continue to use as our go to supplier. We love the aquaculture farming techniques and the owners are hands on, very knowledgeable, and their love for what they are doing is evident.
William
Smoked Sturgeon Filet
Smoked Sturgeon Filet July 19, 2022

Scroll down for description.

The smoked sturgeon is amazing!
Susan
Royal Osetra Caviar
Royal Osetra Caviar July 19, 2022

Scroll down for description.

We’ve order from Marshallberg Farms many times. We have never had better caviar. We brought some to friends as a gift and they ordered more the next day. Love it! Susan Perry
Susan Perry
Classic Osetra Caviar
Classic Osetra Caviar June 19, 2022

Scroll down for description.

Very pleased with this caviar. As someone who has eaten a lot of caviar from wild fish while living in Russia, this compares favorably. Plus, it is sustainably raised in the US. I will not buy farm raised caviar from anywhere but the US or Europe (and even Eastern Europe is sketchy to my mind). Yes, North Carolina is yet not known as a caviar hot-spot, but maybe it should be.
George
Classic Osetra Caviar
Classic Osetra Caviar June 19, 2022

Scroll down for description.

Ordered this sublime caviar to enjoy with our daughter and son-in-law on their wedding day. A decade before she had visited Marshallberg Farm to learn about sustainable fisheries and had told us about it. It was an absolutely delightful experience, which we enjoyed the traditional way....with a little vodka. Highly recommend this caviar!! Worth every penny! Their smoked sturgeon is also delectable. Give it a try!
Anne-Marie and Mark
Classic Osetra Caviar
Classic Osetra Caviar June 2, 2022

Scroll down for description.

Amazingly smooth with depth and complexity. Shared with large family gathering, sipped either champagne or vodka. Also had the smoked sturgeon filet. Great combination. Will be purchasing again.
DAVID LEE
Classic Osetra Caviar
Classic Osetra Caviar May 18, 2022

Scroll down for description.

More people need to know about your amazing caviar and your "WOW" customer service. Just received my order. Super quick delivery. Great product well worth the price. I will be back.
Ray
Classic Osetra Caviar
Classic Osetra Caviar May 6, 2022

Scroll down for description.

Love the company and what they are doing! It not only is sustainable but it makes high quality caviar accesible and fresh. We've been buying from Marshallberg for a while now and beforehand it would be difficult to find quality caviar without it costing an arm. I am happy to have found them and buy regularly both for special occasions and just when we want to have a nice treat at home. The Classic Osetra is perfect for those weekends when you want to open some bubbly and have some caviar canapés with it!
Adrian Cachoua
Classic Osetra Caviar
Classic Osetra Caviar April 26, 2022

Scroll down for description.

I want to say how much I enjoyed the caviar.
Very nice first class eggs.

It was packaged and presented very well.

Shipping material kept it fresh and cold.
Steve
Classic Osetra Caviar
Classic Osetra Caviar April 21, 2022

Scroll down for description.

I have been buying the classic Osetra for 2 years now for my restaurant, Dvine Bar, just north of NYC. I find this product to be every bit as good as the caviar from my memory, being served it at the Russian Tea room, when I was a teenager. The pearls burst with purity and brine. I am proud to serve this caviar to all guests and family. I am always confident in its quality. The smoked sturgeon is amazing in fish stew as it adds depth and a beguiling smoke note without adding bacon. It's a real hit both at home and at the restaurant. And it arrives the next day. Customer service is unparalleled. 5 STARS!!
Joe Printz
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Marshallberg Farm
Average rating:  
 78 reviews
 by Carlos Knoepffler
Delicious Fresh Caviar

Just after moving to NC mountains from Coconut Grove Fl about 8 years ago i discovered the then named Atlantic Caviar Co , ever since i have visited many times and i m addicted to all their products, from everyday Osetra to the Golden ,
Marshallberg Farms has done the impossible to make a great product even better, accompanied with superb service. Cheers to you guys !

 by Igor Putin
Just awesome

Those folks are awesome, the caviar taste so delicious, that you won't stop eating. Customer service is outstanding. Will recommend to anyone who like to deal with professionals. 5 STARS

 by Benjamin Calderone

Just want to let you all know what a great job
your doing producing the best & freshest
caviar I have tasted in a very long time. I have
ordered several varities of your caviar and I
am ALWAYS happy with your products and
your delivery service is by far THE BEST !!
I am a customer for life ! If you have not tried
their products > DO SO NOW !

 by Athena Bell
New Year Celebration!

Our children were visiting from Kansas over New Year 2021. We ordered the Classic Osetra and Everyday Osetra. The caviar was amazing. Fresh, crisp, and the taste was great!
Our 3 y/o granddaughter had her first toast tip with cucumber, egg, aioli, and caviar and loved it.
Serving the caviar with a bottle of great champagne was a fantastic start to 2022!
My husband and I placed a small order first to try before I ordered for New Year and we were so happy we did. We had great caviar and found a place to order and receive on short notice if needed. As stated, this was our second order of Marshallberg Caviar and it definitely will not be our last.
Thank you for bringing this to the USA!
Much apprecited and enjoyed by all!
Athena Bell

 by Myers
Best Caviar!

My wife and I started a new tradition of bringing in the New Year with delicious caviar. This was our first time ordering from Marshallberg Farm and we are so glad that we did! The caviar is excellent and bursting with flavor! Service is excellent. Shipping is excellent. Can't say enough good things about Marshallberg. We will order again and again.

 by Matt F.
Simply incredible!

We received our caviar delivery in anticipation of making our New Year's Eve an unforgettable evening. Even with high expectations, we were absolutely blown away with the quality and flavor of everything we received. It was truly one of the greatest at-home food experiences we've ever had. I also highly suggest the smoked sturgeon filet. It will not get better than a bite of Caviar on Sturgeon! I will be dreaming about this until we place our next order!!

 by G Soroka
Very nice caviar

This was our second order from Marshallberg. First time we ordered the classic ossetra, this time a higher grade. Both were excellent. Shipping, packaging, and communication were top notch as well. This caviar is as good as the better grade wild caviar we used to get in Russia, but happy it is farm raised here in the States. Unfortunately children have developed a taste for it...

 by J Lossada
Beautiful!

We order the Classic Osetra caviar which arrived perfectly packaged and on time. The taste of this caviar was utterly lovely -- firm eggs, perfectly balanced salinity, a fresh complex taste, and a delightful medium amber color. We couldn't have been more pleased! What an excellent way to start the new year! We look forward to purchasing more thought the year!

 by Tad Oehler
Amazing!

Ordered for my wife's birthday! Shipped on time. Shipped well. Tasted amazing. Melt in your mouth, delicious, craving more already! We watched the taste makers video on the farm with our daughters to show them what sustainability meant and how important and responsible Marshallberg is! Love this company. Love this caviar! So happy to order from you all!!

 by Cindy Pahl
A Merry Christmas Even

We enjoyed a great treat of the Classic caviar for this year's Christmas Eve. So smooth and creamy, slightly salty and completely delicious. We can't wait for another special occasion to motivate us to make a future order! This was our first order, but won't be our last!

 by Nisajoy
Excellent

We did a Christmas Eve caviar tasting. 2 grocery store roes, one French caviar, and 2 from The Caviar Farm.
There was a night and day difference. The NC caviars were by far the best. The entry level one was so good I don’t know that you need to go up from there. We had one of their mid range caviars also and it was better but not twice as good.
I highly recommend their products !

 by Bill Maguire
Right on time

This is our first purchase and we are thrilled with you. Ordered a tin of caviar for a special birthday celebration for my wife and, as promised, it arrived in perfect condition. Very well packaged, very well marked for Fed-Ex delivery. We look forward to a delightful evening with this splendid treat and will order additional products (and caviar) in the future.

 by Mark
Excellent Quality and delivery!

I have purchased multiple times and the caviar is always fresh and of the highest quality. The delivery has always be fast and on time. To think you can get a domestic Osetra sturgeon caviar is amazing. I have had caviar from many purveyors and this is exceptional.

 by Cliff
EXCELLENT!

The Classic Osetra caviar is a beautiful tasting delicate treat. We will be trying the Golden soon, but it is hard to imagine better than the Classic. The smoked sturgeon is also a real treat for the taste buds. Sustainable seafood is important to us, and eating local NC caviar taken from Russian sturgeon is the pinnacle of sustainability and freshness. Thank you for the tour of the aquaculture facility!

 by David Greenblatt
Golden Caviar

We have been eating Marshallberg's for years. We have compared it to the best we have had. Hands down Marshallberg's the best!!! We have shared it with Michelin chef friends and industry experts, The vote is always the same, the best. I have Persian friends that bring us caviar from Iran. This goes toe to toe.

We have been ordering the golden when available. We always ordered it over the years when available. This last batch was amazing, the best!!! Leanne chased the FedEx truck to get it to us in time for a special lunch with my fiancee.

She and the products including the smoked sturgeon are world class.

 by Darcy
Luxurious, exceeded expectations

We ordered the Royal and Classic sampler for Thanksgiving. We opened the Royal and the color was a beautiful golden hue and perfect eggs. The flavor was slightly salty and buttery, a beautiful mouth feel with no hint of fish flavor. It exceeded our expectations and we look forward to tasting the Classic. This will become a tradition for us for the holidays.

Darcy and Jim

 by Steven
The Best!!!

I have tried their caviar and smoked sturgeon over year’s. And it is some of the best I’ve ever had. Always comes packaged well and is super fresh. I highly recommend all their products to anyone interested in indulging their tastebuds.

 by Ron
Simply the Best

I have tried many different sources for caviar and Marshallberg Farm is simply the best. The flavor was what I was looking for and the texture was magnificent.
The product came arrived at the perfect temperature because the packaging was the best I have ever seen. A terrific experience from start to finish.

 by Claire
Caviar

I have purchased the creamy smoked surgeon spray and the classic Osetra caviar which was outstanding. I have had caviar from all over the world and this is excellent. Just like Russian Caviar but in the United States. Highly recommend!

 by Claire
Osetra Caviar

I had bought The creamy smoke surgeon spread and the classic Osetra caviar and will say best I’ve had. To top it off Lianne had excellent Customer Service and was extremely helpful. The ordering and shipment was on par and very easy.

Page 1 of 4:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
 
»
 
4
    4
    Your Cart
    caviar-tin-opener
    Handy Tin Opener
    1 X $6 = $6
    smoked-sturgeon-spread
    $36
    pearl-spoon
    Pearl Caviar Spoon
    Price: $10
    - +
    $30
      Calculate Shipping
      Calculate shipping

      Caviar Reviews

      Marshallberg Farm

      Verified Owner Reviews

      JLossada 04/14/22

      Royal Osetra
      Simply sublime in terms of taste, color and texture! Overall, it exceeded my expectations. I look forward to my next purchase. The value of this product is amazing.

      Stephen Anderson 02/20/22

      Royal Osetra
      Excellent. My wife and I had the royal ossetra in a three-way test against two top-shelf imported caviars (another ossetra and a beluga hybrid), and this one more than held its own. Nice firm eggs, with a distinct flavor and just a little saltiness.

      Matt F. 01/03/22

      Premium Osetra Sampler
      We received our caviar delivery in anticipation of making our New Year’s Eve an unforgettable evening. Even with high expectations, we were absolutely blown away with the quality and flavor of everything we received. It was truly one of the greatest at-home food experiences we’ve ever had. I also highly suggest the smoked sturgeon filet. It will not get better than a bite of Caviar on Sturgeon! I will be dreaming about this until we place our next order!!

      Viktoria Sikora 01/01/22

      Classic Osetra Caviar
      This product EXCEEDED my expectations! It matched my memories of the "real deal" from many years ago and definitely exceeded all the other tries to duplicate that experience since. I brought it to a NYE party which proved to be a HUGE hit among very discriminating friends. Thank you and I look forward to celebrating with your product again. Worth every cent. Viktoria Sikora

      Joy 12/26/21

      Classic Osetra Caviar
      We did a Christmas Eve caviar tasting. 2 grocery store roes, one French caviar, and 2 from The Caviar Farm. There was a night and day difference. The NC caviars were by far the best. I highly recommend their products !

      B Buckley 12/21/21

      Classic Osetra Caviar
      Every product is delicious. I will never order Russian caviar again. What a pleasure to find such quality in a NC product. The Ossetra is the best I have had including the Russian Tea Room and Petrossian in NY.

      David Greenblatt 11/26/21

      Gold Reserve
      The golden was the best caviar we have had!!! Agreed by all, truly the golden was amazing!!! We have been eating Marshallberg’s for years. We have compared it to the best we have had. Hands down Marshallberg’s the best!!! We have shared it with Michelin chef friends and industry experts, The vote is always the same, the best. I have Persian friends that bring us caviar from Iran. This goes toe to toe.

      Ron 10/29/21

      Premium Osetra Sampler
      I have tried many different sources for caviar and Marshallberg Farm is simply the best. The flavor was what I was looking for and the texture was magnificent. The product came arrived at the perfect temperature because the packaging was the best I have ever seen. A terrific experience from start to finish.

      Julie Klaz 09/27/21

      Classic Osetra
      Excellent caviar! I used to have Russian Beluga caviar delivered by the kilo when I lived in Europe… This is just as good & no strange additives like borax and it’s made in the USA!! Excellent !!

      James Moseley 07/08/21

      Classic Osetra
      If you ever wondered what the fuss about (good) caviar is all about , then order some from Marshallberg Farm and you will find out . I acquired a taste for it back in the 60’s & 70’s , when Russian Beluga was still available , but have not been able to recreate the experience until now . I ordered my first tin from them about a year ago , curious to know if the product measured up to my expectations which it did beyond my wildest hopes . I admit to being a ‘ Caviar Snob ‘ and shamelessly want nothing but the best when I indulge in it . Marshallberg Farm delivers the goods every time . You can pay a lot more from other vendors with fancy names and New York addresses but the taste and quality will not match the freshness and integrity of this . Take it from a food snob , this caviar rocks , you won’t be disappointed .
      Read more...